Saturday, June 21, 2014

Palace declares new National Artists; Nora Aunor didn’t make it

By Totel V. de Jesus
Friday, June 20, 2014



MANILA, Philippines—After a long wait, Malacañang signed on Friday the proclamation orders declaring the new National Artists of the Philippines.

They are Alice Reyes for Dance; Francisco V. Coching (posthumous) for Visual Arts; Cirilo Bautista for Literature; Francisco F. Feliciano and Ramon Santos for Music; and Jose Maria V. Zaragoza (posthumous) for Architecture.

Actress Nora Aunor, who was reportedly part of the list submitted by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts and the Cultural Center of the Philippines, wasn’t included.

Aunor was nominated as National Artist for Film.

No comments:

Post a Comment